Mind Games

I don’t want to mislead anyone, but from the over whelming response and of the subject of this post, I feel the need to explain a few things. The previous post was just marking of the 5 year anniversary, of when I started on my journey of weight loss. It didn’t take me five years to reach that weight, it was more like 3 year and i’ve been maintaining for 2 years. While I look and feel much better, there are still things about my body that, well I don’ like, such as this giggle of fat I still have around my waist. Which leads me to this post..

First of all, let’s get something straight. I’m not on some quest for the perfect body, I’ve accepted, God maybe me a certain way and there is only so much I can do.–I’m not having one of the best weekends mentally here. I’m mentally well, I’m suffering from body image issues this weekend. Every-time I walk in the bathroom, I have to squeeze it(the giggle), and look in the mirror and just shake my head. I just feel like I’m never going to get rid of it. The sight of it, just diminishes the other hard work, that I’ve put in..UHHHHHHH

I know It’s my body laying mind games on me. It’s upset that I made it run 7 miles today, it’s fighting back with mental play. I’m fighting back by eating as well as I can, only one slip up this weekend. I just need something to occupy my mind, maybe some video games or a movie would do the trick. We’ll just call it a truce this weekend.

Tomorrow’s Monday, things will turn around…

5 Responses

  1. I have that situation. I can think I’ve accomplished a lot, maybe even get smaller clothes and then something happens and I think, oh, everything’s just gotten squashed in the middle.

    The thing is this: we really have to keep at it either to lose or to maintain. To not do either is to say, OK, I give up. And that’s when the pounds come back on.

    You’ve maintained an incredible loss for two years. You should be proud of what you’ve accomplished.

  2. I hope your day was better!!

  3. Jusin… Love your blog, BTW. Keep in mind that though there are women out there that like a hard stomach, there are also women out there that LOVE caressing soft skin, in particular, of the stomach. Maybe it’s just me, but I love my DH’s stomach skin. Though he is thin, he’s got some around his middle, and I love to touch it. So remember that even if you don’t get rid of it all, someone out there will look forward to it every night.

  4. Justin,
    Remember that we get what we focus on, if you continue to grab at your “giggle” all the time and get disgusted, then you will continue to manifest that giggle to be. You must visualize what you want, let that be your focus and your “giggle” will melt away.

  5. Aww, You guys/gals..

    dragonmommie- You’re right, who wants to sleep with a bed of rocks right.

    Tobeme- Great point. Visualization is a powerful tool that I’m just starting to grasp.

    Thanks so much I’m getting attached to all of you. Each of you bring something new and unique to the blog.

Leave a Reply

