2 Truths & A Lie

Howdy, everyone. Well to celebrate my 1 month anniversay on WordPress, I’ve decided to share a little bit of me, with the rest of the world, especially my daily readers(you know who you are 🙂 !!)  Here I have listed a couple of sets of “2 Turths and a Lie”. We’ve all played it as an Ice Breaker before I’m sure.  See if you can pick out all Lies, I’ll post the answers at the End of the Week.  Good Luck, and have fun.

Set A:
I eat Chap Stick.
I have never really been camping, fishing or hunting.
I know how to speak English, French, and Spanish, and read Latin.

Set B:
I don’t like lotion
I play three instruments
I have never flown before

Set C:
I’ve been on TV more than once
I have never tried drugs before.
I’ve spent the night in jail before.

Set D:
I’ve never broken a bone before
I love the smell of Gasoline
My favorite sport is football

Set E:
I’ve save a girl from drowning before
I have two middle names
People mistake me for George Huff(American Idol Contestant)

Tie Breaker:(Whom ever comes closer)
How Many Miles did I run in 2006?

5 Responses

  1. It just occurred to me that you can sort of gauge what impressions people have of you by looking at their answers…. or whether they’ve been paying attention and/or retaining what you’ve been writing. Here are mine… thought do not follow the above for me… I am guessing.

    The Lies

    A – B
    B – A
    C – A
    D – A
    E – C

    Tie Breaker – 0

  2. DM,

    Thanks for playing. Yes the answers can double both as an indication of how i think other thinks of me, as well as what I think of myself. So insightful.

    PS Glad you liked the addition the the V-Day post.

  3. Hi! Happy one month anniversary to you and your blog!

    I figured I’d give this little contest a try:

    A: B
    B: A
    C: C
    D: A
    E: C

    Tie Breaker: 10

  4. Thank you to my MOMMA’s for playing. Great Attempts

    Here are the Lies.
    A- I know how to speak English, French, and Spanish, and read Latin.
    Sorry all true expect for Spanish

    B- I have never flown before
    Only 3 times

    C- I’ve spent the night in jail before.
    I’m a good boy!!!

    D-My favorite sport is football
    It’s Baseball

    E.- I’ve save a girl from drowning before
    Nope.. I keep having this dream, I do tough, very odd.

    Go Look at my truths…LOL

    So.. ummm Mamadoggylove Wins… YAY

    Prize to be announced Later.

  5. Very cute!!

Leave a Reply

