The Seeds We Plant

I’m swamped today, so I’ve decided to write poem instead today.  Peeople have gone in and out of my life,  some for the good and some for the bad, and after a while people reveal their true colors.  Those latter people don’t hold any power over me, because I dont’ hold any hatred or bitterness towards them. I’m a firm believer of  the saying you reap what you sew. So many people get caught in the cycle of pain and happiness. If you plant the same seeds and grow them the same way, expect similar results.  Stop reliving unhealthy cycles, and just live.

The Seeds We Plant

I’m sitting here watching this movie,  you know, The Great Karma’s Return,

It’s actually a little funny, a little sad,watching you, crash and burn 

See now I know, what you are really are all about

Such a show when it’s time to stomp and shout

You used and abused and sucked it all dry

No room to wiggle, to breathe, not even space to cry

Should’ve listened, Should’ve learned Should have played it smart

But now there’s no return no return on her part.

Should’ve listened, Should’ve learned Should have played it smart

But now there’s no return no return on his part.

Just stop, just quit, please don’t even try

I can’t, I won’t, I will NOT accept another lie

I’m still me, that’s all I am at the end of the day

It’s all so interesting observing the YOU decay

I’m living now, not then, not more, but now

I’ll stick to my words, my tongue, my vow

Should’ve listened, Should’ve learned Should have played it smart

But now there’s no return no return on my part.

Should’ve listened, Should’ve learned Should have played it smart

Sorry I but I live Now, so there’s no return not on my part.

-Justin V

6 Responses

  1. Justin,
    Good thouhts on how people pass through our lifes and all for a reason. I would say that no one passes through our life for a bad reason.

    You poem is interesting. Seems somewhat judging of those people who have come and gone in your life. What do you think? May be just the way I read it.

  2. […] The Seeds We PlantThe Seeds We Plant. I m sitting here watching this movie, you know, The Great Karma s Return,. It s actually a little funny, a little sad,watching you, crash and burn. See now I know, what you are really are all about … […]

  3. Sounds like someone hurt you – maybe this is a therapeutic tool…I definitely get the sense that this is about one particular person.

    Nice job! I look forward to seeing more poetry from you.

  4. HEY! Stop dissin’ my unhealthy cycles. I pride myself on consistency, yanno’.

    Good poem, JV — it would make for fine song lyrics. I’ll get Fiona Apple on line one, pronto.

  5. Dame,
    I was hoping to go for the EMO feel.. Maybe someone like Trent R. or umm some band like Death Cab or AFI. LOL

  6. You sound like a wise man for 23. Great poem!

Leave a Reply

