Stimulate Me Uncle Sam

Stimulate: To excite as if with a goad; to excite, rouse, or animate, to action or more vigorous exertion by some pungent motive or by persuasion.

Hot Topic this week seems to be the stimulus checks that tons of Americans will get. Here’s my nickel(formerly known as two cents, darn inflation)

You know I was gonna be a smart guy and pay down a little debt with my $600, but I think I’m gonna be a really smart guy and buy one of those PS3’s, that way I can get a gaming console(that I don’t have time to play) and a blu-ray disc player all at once. Two cool items for the price of 600, but wait.. I’ll be a true American, open up an account at Worst Buy Shortage Town, save 10%, pay it off later(I swear it will go on the to do list), and use the 600 on something more cool like rims for  my car, or clothes to go partying in(daddy needs new pair of shoes, perferably with an attractive person attached.)

Heaven forbid I spend it on gas  or bills account or something useful, I dunno, like feeding myself. Worst idea at all, would be to put it in a savings account. Yes I know, a savings account doesn’t stimulate anything,  I get that.  In rebuttal, though, don’t give me 600 bucks and tell me to buy Digital Camera, or Lawn Mower, or a Zune in orde to save the economy.

There you have it, my 10 cents…

4 Responses

  1. I love how your 2 cents inflated to a nickel, and then 10 cents by the end of the post.

  2. Hey man. Funny, Mockingly Great. Yeah i agree with the poster above the inflation bit..damn witty.

  3. I think I’m going to take my queue from the government and blow my check on ten copies of GTA 4 for a PS3 that I *don’t* have.

  4. Listen up dog, them hard-working men and women on capitol hill busted they backsides to get you that check (money that was stolen from other hardworking Americans). Given the pains it took them to get you that mad money, the least you could do is spend it on American goods or services. I hate to be a ball-buster, but how is we gonna get out of this recession if we making the yella man rich? Think about it bro – Peace!

Leave a Reply

