Vitamin Water: The Female Gatorade

Vitamin Water, aka V-DUB. Drink It. Love It. Tote it like you mean it. V-Dub, seems to be growing in popularity lately. An increasingly large number of women are drinking V-DUB, and slinging it back in style. I dont’ if anyone has noticed but Wal-Mart as of late has taken a liking to V-DUB, most stores now have what I like to call the the Liquid Rainbow. And for a buck each you can beat that, it’s cheaper than a 20oz SODA..

So exactly what is up with Vitamin Water. Why is it so attractive? People see Vitamin and think good for me, and they see Water and think good for me, so V-Dub is like drinking something that’s really really good for you, right.. LOL..  Its a better alternative than say Cola and Juice. Do all the super ingredients really live up to all the hype? I’m not here to attack that…not to day at least.

Couple with the fact that the bottles are stylish with the colors and the “super ingredients” each one contains, the V-Dub line with their tongue tingling names are a bunch of sexy drinks.

I’ve been drinking the stuff since 2005, a few bottles here and there, after I ventured to NYC. It wasn’t until I came to film school that, I began consuming V-Dub in large quantities. I don’t think I can function some days without it.

It’s just something about carrying around a pink(Focus) or orange (Essential)–(my favs) bottle of liquidity goodness that just cause people to stare and go “hmmmm”. I will tote my pink drink with pride, and will be sexy, because well I’m drinking sexy in a bottle.

5 Responses

  1. Yeah they is skraight. Didn’t fitty cent promote that stuff a while back? Maybe it was another brand. I was rolling with a sistah the other day drinking that stuff and read the label on the bottle. Basically it is distilled water with nutrients added. Do you get paid to pimp they juice?

  2. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Hue.

  3. where have been? under a rock? this brand has been around for a while, it’s already peaked and is now not-so-hot anymore. also read the label it’s got 50 calories per serving or 125 per bottle and very little electolytes. not as healthy as you thought.

  4. My friend on Facebook shared this link and I’m not dissapointed that I came to your blog.

  5. I luv vitamin water. It’s so addicting tho. Lol, this doesn’t rlly relate, but once I was buying one and some really hot guys got in a van and yelled “PENUT BUTTA!”

Leave a Reply

