I am ADDICTED to Wii Fit

Okay I workout.. I’m talking heavy weightlifting, cardio, cross country, swimming.. I even plan my day around going to the gym. You know what.. I am hooked on Wii Fit. This little board is a miracle worker of all sorts. Even after a grueling workout, I come home and hop on this thing, whenever I can.

Now finding one, was harder than peeing out cup full of kidney stones, but it was all worth the effort (I hope that Soccer Mom is doing ok, I didn’t mean to taze her for that long)…

Here’s Brief Run Down..

4 Types of Activities

Yoga–Strength–Aerobics–Balance Games

You earn credits for the amount of time you spend during the game, which in turn unlock new exercises, and then when you start the master them, you can unlock, extras such as more duration, more reps and advances modes of play.

The really thing neat thing, is the exercises and games are fun and challenging, even for semi fitness buff like myself.  I’ll be honest, while I respect Yoga, that’s an area where I don’t really have a strong footing, but not for to long. The poses are really helping me become more flexible and I can see the results in the gym when weightlifting.  Also due to the COB(Center of Balance) measuring most of the exercises have, you start to get competitive, with yourself and others to score the perfect 100s.

For me I know it’s not going to shed off, dozens of pounds, but its tweaking my body in all the right spots and showing me where I’m weak at. How steady can you hold a pose? Do you stand with you weight evenly spread out, or do you lean one way? Hmmm

Its so much fun, even though this things tells me I’m Obese everyday, and the first time I stepped on it, it made a UH noise, Gee Thanks WFB(Wii Fit Board). The WFB begins to grow a personality as it talks to you everyday, usually giving you tips, making jokes and leading you through your daily body test.

If you have a Wii, by all means get one of these things, if you can. It’s worth the 90 bucks. You will get hooked.. Look at it.. it’s calling your name.. STEP ON ME…

4 Responses

  1. You have me laughing out loud. Now I’m curious. I’ll get on my kid’s DDR once in a while myself. 🙂

    Having something you enjoy doing is a great help in getting fit.

    Best wishes.

  2. I agree Wii Fit is an excellent workout tool. I love the way it tracks your progress.

  3. Geez. You make it sound like Heroiin! And yet I remain addicted to GTA: GOP Convention Edition.

  4. Great stuff. Nice to read some well written posts that have some relevancy !

Leave a Reply

